Page 7

2016 - 2017 La Porte Buyers Guide and Membership Directory

GREATER LA PORTE CHAMBER OF COMMERCE LA PORTE ECONOMIC ADVANCEMENT FOUNDATION LEAF BOARD OF DIRECTORS 803 Washington Street Dan Kaminski La Porte, Indiana 46350 Chair of Board (219) 362-3178 | info@lpchamber.com General Insurance Services, Inc. www.lpchamber.com (219) 362-2113 | dkaminski@genins.com Jessica Romine Michele Thompson Treasurer La Porte Savings Bank Parksison & Hinton, Inc. (219) 362-7511 | mthompson@thelpsb.com (219) 362-8547 | jessica@parkisonhinton.com Ed Volk Tom Edwards Newby, Lewis, Kaminski & Jones, LLC Horizon Bank (219) 362-1577 | elvolk@nlkj.com (219) 898-3407 | tedward@horizonbank.com Beth Shrader Jack Elia City of La Porte Blue Chip Casino, Hotel & Spa (219) 362-8260 | bshrader@cityoflaporte.com (219) 879-7711 | jackelia@boydgaming.com Michael B. Seitz, IOM Tim Larson President Larson-Danielson Construction Greater La Porte Chamber of Commerce Company (219) 362-3178 | seitz@lpchamber.com (219) 362-2127 | tfl@ldconstruction.com Craig Menne General Insurance Services, Inc. (219) 362-2113 | cmenne@genins.com U.S. CHAMBER 5-STAR ACCREDITATION The Chamber was first granted accreditation in 1978 for its “effective The Greater La Porte Chamber of marshalling and organization of Commerce was awarded 5-Star community’s volunteer business Accreditation by the U.S. Chamber of leadership; for its objective evaluation of Commerce in 2015. For many years, the needs and the responsible planning U.S. Chamber of Commerce has offered necessary to community betterment in all the Accreditation program to recognize its many phases; and for its productive and chambers that stand out from the crowd. As continued action to promote and the only program of its kind in the country, strengthen the principles of free enterprise U.S. Chamber Accreditation validates an and community self-reliance.” organization as having solid programs, clear organizational procedures, and as being a Re-accreditation was achieved in 1984, catalyst for positive action in the community. 1989, 1994, 1999, 2005, 2010, and 2015 in To achieve accreditation, a chamber must recognition of continued dedication to meet minimum standards in their operations serving La Porte’s business community. and programs, including areas of governance, government affairs, and technology. This extensive self-review can take an organization from three to six months to complete. 5


2016 - 2017 La Porte Buyers Guide and Membership Directory
To see the actual publication please follow the link above